skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Excellent. Straightforward and no nonsense. A fantastic fried fish sandwich for me and my partner loved her crab cake sandwich.
Greg Stiehl via google.com - May 27, 2022
Food is bomb.com. my husband and I came here while we were on a walk. We ordered take out. Fried shrimp w/fries and the calamari was so good. The pics are half eaten portions. You get a nice amount of food ... read more
nikki eiland via google.com - May 26, 2022
Fantastic food great service cold beverages - fried green tomatoes best ever and the clams oh so yum
Fantastic food great service cold beverages - fried green tomatoes best ever and the clams oh so yummy with their very own tarter sauce!!!
Lisa E. via yelp.com - May 25, 2022
delicious!! got a huge order and they prepared it very quickly without messing anything up. was deli
delicious!! got a huge order and they prepared it very quickly without messing anything up. was delicious and i will be returning when i come back to obx.
Prerna M. via yelp.com - May 24, 2022
Food was delicious. Price was fair. Service was fantastic.
John DeLargy via google.com - May 21, 2022
Best fried seafood ever! Went back numerous times and enjoyed everything! Must try the scallops and the onion rings. All seafood fresh off the boat!!!
Courtney Carroll via google.com - May 19, 2022
Be sure to bring your appetite! Hush puppies...amazing, fish and chips will feed 3, clamstrips...amazing, onion rings to die for, fried green tomatoes as you've never experienced! 20 out of 10! Would definitely recommend!
William Towne via google.com - May 17, 2022
We were looking for a quick place to grab lunch and lucked into this little gem. Has outdoor seating too!
Todd Gladfelter via google.com - May 17, 2022
Amazing fresh soul food. Fresh crispy chicken and shrimp. The hushpuppies are to die for! Casual atmosphere, friendly staff!
Viktoriya Cole via google.com - May 12, 2022
Very nice restaurant with excellent food. Definitely worth a visit! Reasonable prices too!
Scott Shuey via google.com - May 11, 2022
Mama Easley delivers. This spot is open when all the rest are closed. The fried Chicken Sandwich is a unique bite aimed to please. Must try signature sauce. Staff are friendly and ready to please.
Desiree Ballentine via google.com - May 11, 2022
Excellent food and service . Entrees were delicious and served quickly, which is ideal when you have
Excellent food and service . Entrees were delicious and served quickly, which is ideal when you have a crew of hungry teen boys ... read more
Rachel N. via yelp.com - May 11, 2022
Good food, good prices, and a nice casual experience. An indoor beach/bar restaurant. I will be back.
Dale Skinner (dalems) via google.com - May 9, 2022
Great service and great food! The fried green tomatoes were delicious! Tried their burger and fries
Great service and great food! The fried green tomatoes were delicious! Tried their burger and fries along with blackened chicken Cesar salad! Everything was great!
Cindy M. via yelp.com - May 7, 2022
Great food and service!
Shane Slabaugh via google.com - May 3, 2022
Brought a group of 9 and they just had a large group sit down so tables were scarce, but the employees worked their magic and shuffled things around to make us fit. So accommodating! Fun location, amazing food (everything was hot and perfectly seasoned and crispy), and they even gave the kids crackers so that they could go and feed t ... read more
Brandy Nelson via google.com - Apr 30, 2022
Just what we were looking for!
Located in a shopping area but the deck outside looked over some water and the seating was great! Staff and owner were fun and efficient. Fast service and the fried oysters were fantastic. Especially loved the $1.50 / can Pabst beer!
Kathy53Usa via tripadvisor.com - Apr 30, 2022
Fresh seafood, well.prepared and delicious. This will be a go to next time we're down there. Get the calamari!
Eric Medina via google.com - Apr 29, 2022
The calamari was really good. My kids were happy with kids menu and everyone else in our party loved their choices as well. Outdoor and indoor seating was available. The food came out quickly.
Rhonda Medina via google.com - Apr 27, 2022
Fresh and tasty
Relaxed atmosphere with tasty food. Ordered food for family and friends and no one was disappointed. The fish was fresh, the steamed shrimp were the best I have had in the area, and service was fast. Will definitely be back on next trip!
Najgeenap via tripadvisor.com - Apr 23, 2022
Wow!!! I had the fried shrimp and it was perfect!!! Sat on the back deck, right on the water, right
Wow!!! I had the fried shrimp and it was perfect!!! Sat on the back deck, right on the water, right at sunset. A great little place with friendly staff and great food!!
Michele O. via yelp.com - Apr 22, 2022
Great little place, easily missed. The food was tasty and fast. The view was neat and the staff was
Great little place, easily missed. The food was tasty and fast. The view was neat and the staff was knowledgeable about the area. Low key and simple with generous portions.
Frank D. via yelp.com - Apr 14, 2022
Amazing fried food!
We ordered in from Mama Easley's in 12/20 and again this week, and it was delicious both times. They give large portions of incredible fried foods mainly. Love the sweet potato tots and onion rings as an option in addition to fries. Don't miss the fried green tomatoes!
sbl342 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 13, 2022
Good food!!!
Everyone enjoyed their meal here! Cute place and friendly staff & owner! Mom got the fish and chips. It was a TON of food and so good! Would recommend if you are in the area!! Also try The Blue Point and North Banks in the areas. These were our 3 favorite places in the OBX!! All 3 will not disappoint!!
walraven12 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 10, 2022
Excellent food and service!
Mary Baer via google.com - Apr 6, 2022
Do not skip this!
What is there NOT to love? I literally ordered half the menu. Fried green tomatoes?? Epic Scallops?? Amazing Corn dog nuggets?? Delish Hush puppies?? Best in the South Crab cake sandwich?? Get in my belly!!! Not one bite was a disappointment. Made FAST and FRESH. Will 100% return.
welltraveledsurfer via tripadvisor.com - Apr 6, 2022
Delicious, fresh seafood.
K B via google.com - Mar 30, 2022
The food is incredible! The staff is pleasant and quick with service. The place stays packed but the food still comes pretty quickly.
Shannon Tchuimeni via google.com - Mar 27, 2022
Great Food especially Fried Green Tomatoes
We felt very welcome and the food was great! The fried oysters were awesome, & the fried green tomatoes were the best we've ever had.
WVOSUdogdr via tripadvisor.com - Mar 22, 2022
Nice and welcoming service and good food. Reasonable prices Ina warm atmosphere. Visited in late December before Christmas and enjoyed the meal. The steamed scallops and fish and chips were nicely done.
Sabih Z via google.com - Feb 13, 2022
Warm environment and nice food
Nice and welcoming service and good food. Reasonable prices Ina warm atmosphere. Visited in late December before Christmas and enjoyed the meal. The steamed scallops and fish and chips were nicely done. My father said he enjoyed his fish and chips as much as the ones he has had in London.
GourrmetGourmand via tripadvisor.com - Feb 13, 2022
Super fresh and amazing! Love the seasoning on the fries ... read more
Michelle Neff via google.com - Dec 27, 2021
Great place for delicious seafood with a view.
Marcia Brashear via google.com - Dec 24, 2021
Great food. Great service. I highly recommend.
Sheila Blair via google.com - Dec 24, 2021
While staying in Duck for a few days, we drove up to Corolla to see the lighthouse. We stopped at Mama Easley’s for lunch, and it was a great treat. The kids got the shrimp kid’s meals and the nugget kid’s meal. The adults ordered the burger, crab cake sandwich, and fish sandwich. We ate in the restaurant and sampled each other’s p ... read more
Amanda Eron via google.com - Dec 22, 2021
Delicious food and excellent service
While staying in Duck for a few days, we drove up to Corolla to see the lighthouse. We stopped at Mama Easley’s for lunch, and it was a great treat. The kids got the shrimp kid’s meals and the nugget kid’s meal. The adults ordered the burger, crab cake sandwich, and fish sandwich. We ate in the restaurant and sampled each other’s pla ... read more
228amandae via tripadvisor.com - Dec 21, 2021
Small hole in the wall, could have missed it and really glad we didn't, the food was awesome and the staff was quick!!!
CombatVet G via google.com - Dec 6, 2021
We have been here twice and we really enjoyed it both times. We got the Shrimp Basket and Fried and
We have been here twice and we really enjoyed it both times. We got the Shrimp Basket and Fried and Grilled Chicken Sandwiches. The grilled chicken sandwich was the best I've ever had. The only thing I would say is that it's pretty pricey for the amount you get. $17 for 8 fried shrimp and hush puppies. It is just a lot for us, but re ... read more
Kassie B. via yelp.com - Nov 28, 2021
A little hard to find as we passed it twice, but the food was good. We are inside which does not hav
A little hard to find as we passed it twice, but the food was good. We are inside which does not have a lot of seating and there were several umbrella covered tables outside. Purser and pay when you enter, get your drinks and wait for food. Not a long wait either. Would go back if we were in the area again.
Melanie J. via yelp.com - Nov 26, 2021
Really good food.
ashley colwell via google.com - Nov 25, 2021
Excellent food, and the best staff. Best clams around with reasonable prices.
Excellent food, and the best staff. Best clams around with reasonable prices.
Liv M. via yelp.com - Nov 23, 2021
on a cold and rainy and dark night we found Mama Easley’s. It was a ray of sunshine! Shrimp basket with fries, blackened fish with salad, bottle of wine. Low key, comfortable and delicious fresh seafood.
Hugh Fries via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Scallops and clams were both amazing!
Karin Ho via google.com - Nov 13, 2021
Had the fried green tomatoes and the shrimp po boy. Now, I don't say these things lightly and I NEVER leave an online review. That said, after eating there again today, I was compelled to just share how amazing the food is here. The batter on the shrimp in the po boy is so delicate, the bread is perfect, and the remoulade just tops i ... read more
Chris Fox via google.com - Nov 9, 2021
Great food! They do not take cash, that might be an issue for some people.
Kari Rudisill via google.com - Nov 8, 2021
Great little spot!! Food was good and the staff was great!!
Robert Rynca via google.com - Nov 5, 2021
Excellent food and super friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Amy Curran via google.com - Oct 30, 2021
Great little maw and paw!!! Was one of the only places still open on a Thursday night at 7 ... read more
David Plunkett via google.com - Oct 28, 2021
Tasty food. Could not enjoy outside dining because furniture was wet due to rain.
DAVID dofflemoyer via google.com - Oct 25, 2021
I had the shrimp basket and it was delicious. My husband had the flounder and he said he was not big on flounder but this was very good, moist and did t have an iron taste. He commented on how fresh it was and they told him that they had just received it in this morning. Nice area to sit outside and have a relaxing lunch.
Shannon Nealy via google.com - Oct 22, 2021
Our group of eight dined here this evening. Employees were friendly, atmostphere was casual, food was served quickly and was delicious and the prices were very reasonable. No cash, so bring your debit/credit card! Best of all, one of the employees agreed to take our group photo and came outdoors to do so, waiting patiently for al ... read more
Meg Motter via google.com - Oct 20, 2021
Good food ... read more
Kurt Eltz via google.com - Oct 19, 2021
Excellent food! Highly recommended! Restaurant is at the far rear right of the shopping center. Crab cakes were wonderful!
Scott Geyer (Emeriol) via google.com - Oct 12, 2021
I’ve dined and ordered from here multiple times, food is absolutely delicious and service is top notch, a must go to place for tourist and locals alike and in my opinion best in Corolla ... read more
joseph Tevepaugh via google.com - Oct 7, 2021
Fresh, local fish and chips in casual atmosphere.
Willows Bend Farm Herbs, Aromatherapy & Kitchen via google.com - Oct 7, 2021
My family and I just went here for dinner one night and the service was great and they were always w
My family and I just went here for dinner one night and the service was great and they were always walking up to us asking if we needed anything and the food was so good I definitely recommend stopping here for a meal!
Sam W. via yelp.com - Oct 7, 2021
Not fancy, just amazingly great food and a great view
When you first go in, it might turn you off - down a corridor, order at the counter, nobody taking your name and texting you when your table is ready. But don't be put off - the food is absolutely phenomenal. We went there twice during our week and had the fried green tomato and calamari appetizers, crab cakes, oysters, and scallops ... read more
fool4jesus via tripadvisor.com - Oct 4, 2021
The food was pretty good. Just kind of expensive for the experience ... read more
Kelsey Mallah via google.com - Oct 2, 2021
Everything was fresh and perfectly cooked plus sitting outside was comfy and beautiful watching the sunset. no problems kinda weird to find but worth the walk.
stacey. via google.com - Sep 29, 2021
Great place! Great food! Enjoyed as our first stop to the beginning of our vacation. We plan to stop by before we leave!
lori Avant via google.com - Sep 25, 2021
Friendly staff, good food at a reasonable price. Not a huge selection of beers, but enough to satisf
Friendly staff, good food at a reasonable price. Not a huge selection of beers, but enough to satisfy most people.
Rick S. via yelp.com - Sep 24, 2021
Gold mine!
Upon arrival was a bit skeptical the way the restaurant was set up. Order at the counter sit down in a very small room. Well…being in the service industry and reading reviews we stayed and gave it a shot. WOW the apps (Fried green tomatoes/ calamari) were AMAZING. Entrees soft shell, fish,shrimp were all delicious, the staff (guy wit ... read more
Servicejudge1990 via tripadvisor.com - Sep 23, 2021
Good food and a nice atmosphere.
Kathy Gearing via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
Everything from the food to the service was fantastic. Came with a group of 6 and 1 dog and the staf
Everything from the food to the service was fantastic. Came with a group of 6 and 1 dog and the staff kept us informed on wait time and made sure we were all able to sit together on their outside patio. Food was well seasoned and not too heavily fried.
Samantha C. via yelp.com - Sep 17, 2021
Amazing fish n chips kid's burgers was great and the chicken sandwich was awesome we will be back if
Amazing fish n chips kid's burgers was great and the chicken sandwich was awesome we will be back if we are in the area ... read more
Brian M. via yelp.com - Sep 16, 2021
Best place to get fish and chips in OBX. My group really likes the clam chowder, too. It can get crowded, and they don’t have a ton of space, and the outdoor seating is in the evening sun, so I recommend getting there early to avoid the crowds.
Stephen VanWingerden via google.com - Sep 15, 2021
Good lunch
Went for lunch. Got the clam strip basket. It was tasty and had plenty of clams and fries. Also the fried calamari was good. It was a lot of food.
par w via tripadvisor.com - Sep 15, 2021
I didn't leave a drop of food on my plate. Definitely great place to take care of your seafood cravings!
JB Benimon via google.com - Sep 13, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire